CardFit

Sources and method

CardFit compares public RBC product terms. It does not see your accounts, and it does not decide whether RBC will approve an application.

Back to the comparison

How a result is built

Monthly amounts are repeated for 12 months starting on the comparison date. Each month uses the term version in effect that month, so the October 1, 2026 cash-back change is applied only from that date.

Cash back is eligible spending times the category rate. Points are eligible spending times points per dollar, then converted with a published or illustrated rate. Caps and tiers are counted inside their own month or year. A dollar is counted once, at the highest-priority rule that fits.

Ongoing value is reward value, minus the annual fee, minus approximate interest if you entered a balance. Welcome offers are off by default. Insurance and lounge access are listed, not priced.

The ranking is the highest ongoing value among cards that pass your fee and reward choices and meet published income tests. Missing income stays unknown. Cards without a dollar value for their points, such as Avios, are not ranked.

Cards in this catalog

  • RBC Cash Back Mastercard

    Cash back No annual fee 21.99% purchase APR

    No published personal or household income minimum.

    Verified 2026-10-01Issuer page

  • RBC Cash Back Preferred World Elite Mastercard

    Cash back $120.00 fee 21.99% purchase APR

    Personal income of $80,000 or household income of $150,000.

    Verified 2026-10-01Issuer page

  • RBC ION Visa

    Everyday rewards No annual fee 20.99% purchase APR

    No published income minimum. Positioned for students and newcomers, which does not by itself change the earn rate.

    Verified 2026-10-01Issuer page

  • RBC ION+ Visa

    Everyday rewards $48.00 fee 20.99% purchase APR

    No published income minimum.

    Partially verified 2026-10-01Issuer page

  • RBC Avion Visa Infinite

    Travel rewards $120.00 fee 20.99% purchase APR

    Personal income of $60,000 or household income of $100,000.

    Verified 2026-10-01Issuer page

  • RBC Avion Visa Platinum

    Travel rewards $120.00 fee 20.99% purchase APR

    No published income minimum on the travel comparison table.

    Partially verified 2026-10-01Issuer page

  • RBC Avion Visa Infinite Privilege

    Travel rewards $399.00 fee 20.99% purchase APR

    Personal or household income of $200,000.

    Partially verified 2026-10-01Issuer page

  • WestJet RBC Mastercard

    Travel rewards $39.00 fee 20.99% purchase APR

    No published income minimum.

    Verified 2026-10-01Issuer page

  • WestJet RBC World Elite Mastercard

    Travel rewards $139.00 fee 20.99% purchase APR

    Personal income of $80,000 or household income of $150,000.

    Verified 2026-10-01Issuer page

  • moi RBC Visa

    Everyday rewards No annual fee 20.99% purchase APR

    No published income minimum.

    Verified 2026-10-01Issuer page

  • More Rewards RBC Visa

    Everyday rewards No annual fee 20.99% purchase APR

    No published income minimum.

    Verified 2026-10-01Issuer page

  • More Rewards RBC Visa Infinite

    Everyday rewards No annual fee 20.99% purchase APR

    Personal income of $60,000 or household income of $100,000.

    Partially verified 2026-10-01Issuer page

  • RBC Visa Classic Low Rate Option

    Low interest $20.00 fee 12.99% purchase APR

    No published income minimum.

    Partially verified 2026-10-01Issuer page

  • RBC British Airways Visa Infinite

    Travel rewards $165.00 fee 20.50% purchase APR on the travel comparison table

    Personal income of $60,000 or household income of $100,000.

    Insufficient verified data to rank. Avios do not have a published CAD conversion.

    Verified 2026-10-01Issuer page

Pages reviewed on 2026-10-01

  • Updates to RBC Cash Back Credit Cards

    Retrieved 2026-10-01. Issuer effective date 2026-10-01. States the October 1, 2026 effective date, the new earn rates, the Preferred fee increase to $120, purchase APR 21.99%, removal of annual caps, Costco/Walmart warehouse treatment, and the VIP Banking rebate of up to $120.

  • RBC cash back credit cards comparison

    Retrieved 2026-10-01. Issuer effective date 2026-10-01. New-applicant comparison: no-fee and Preferred fees, APRs, income test, and welcome headlines. Apply-by date February 2, 2027.

  • RBC Cash Back Mastercard

    Retrieved 2026-10-01. Issuer effective date 2026-10-01. Live product page: $0 fee, 21.99% purchase APR, unlimited 2% groceries, 1% gas/EV/transit/rideshare, 0.5% other, and 5% extra on the first $2,000 within 6 months.

  • RBC Cash Back Preferred World Elite Mastercard

    Retrieved 2026-10-01. Issuer effective date 2026-10-01. Live product page confirms $120, 21.99%, income test, and unlimited 3%/1% category rates. A benefits PDF and some search snippets still describe the pre-October $99 and 1.5% schedule. Those older documents are not used for the October 1, 2026 term.

  • RBC ION Visa

    Retrieved 2026-10-01. The page did not state a rule start date. No annual fee, 20.99% purchase APR, 1.5 points on groceries, gas, EV, transit, rideshare, streaming, and digital gaming, 1 point otherwise. Gift-card example: 1,400 points = $10. Welcome apply-by November 4, 2026. The page does not state a rule start date.

  • RBC ION+ Visa

    Retrieved 2026-10-01. The page did not state a rule start date. $48 annual fee. 3 points named for groceries, gas, dining, food delivery, rideshare, and streaming. EV charging, transit, and digital gaming are included at 3 points because the page says “and more” and the ION Visa page defines that everyday group. That mapping is disclosed on the card.

  • RBC rewards credit cards comparison

    Retrieved 2026-10-01. The page did not state a rule start date. Comparison table for ION, ION+, More Rewards, and moi, including welcome headlines and 20.99% purchase APRs. Moi: 500 points = $4.

  • RBC Avion Visa Infinite

    Retrieved 2026-10-01. The page did not state a rule start date. $120 fee, 20.99% purchase APR, income test, 1.25 points on travel and 1 point otherwise, Elite membership. Published travel conversion on the page: 100 points = $1. Fixed flight chart is not a flat rate. Welcome components: 35,000 on approval, 20,000 after $5,000 in six months, 15,000 anniversary.

  • RBC travel credit cards comparison

    Retrieved 2026-10-01. The page did not state a rule start date. Comparison table for Avion Infinite, Avion Platinum, Avion Infinite Privilege, both WestJet cards, and British Airways Visa Infinite. Fees, income tests, purchase APRs, and headline earn rates. Avion Platinum and Infinite Privilege welcome splits were not verified beyond the headline.

  • RBC no annual fee credit cards comparison

    Retrieved 2026-10-01. The page did not state a rule start date. Used for More Rewards Visa Infinite earn rates and income test. The same page’s cash-back column still used pre-October wording in search snippets, so this card is marked partial.

  • RBC Visa Classic Low Rate Option

    Retrieved 2026-10-01. The page did not state a rule start date. Published comparison figures: $20 annual fee and 12.99% purchase and cash-advance APR. A first-year fee waiver and 0.99% balance-transfer rate were advertised with apply-by dates of June 15, 2026 and September 30, 2026. Both are before the comparison date, so the waiver is not applied. No rewards earn rate was published.

  • RBC prime rate on the mortgage rates page

    Retrieved 2026-10-01. Issuer effective date 2025-10-30. Royal Bank prime 4.450% on the mortgage rates page retrieved October 1, 2026. The last posted change on the online-banking rates page was 2025-10-30. Not used in a ranked product because RateAdvantage’s applicant spread is disclosed only at application.

  • Avion Rewards redemption overview

    Retrieved 2026-10-01. The page did not state a rule start date. Describes gift cards, merchandise, and travel. It does not publish a single cents-per-point rate. Numeric Avion rates come from the card pages instead.